English Русский Қазақша
uploader

About RES Sector

Concept of transition to a green economy has been adopted and is being implemented in Kazakhstan, an effective legislative framework has been created, and clear target indicators have been identified.

10 MW

Biogas

290 MW

Hydropower

About the RES sector
467 MW

Solar PV

933 MW

Wind

1700 MW

Total installed capacity of objects use of renewable energy sources for 2020

The share of renewable energy in total electricity production

About the RES sector

* taking into account alternative energy

In 2009, Kazakhstan adopted the first legislative initiatives to support the development of the renewable energy sector. In 2009, the law «On support for the use of renewable energy sources» was adopted, aimed at supporting the use of renewable sources in the production of heat and electricity.

In 2013, the mechanism of state support for the renewable energy sector was launched, which is based on a centralized guaranteed purchase of all electricity produced objects on use by renewable energy sources at fixed tariffs.

To date, 58 renewable energy objects have been commissioned, the total installed capacity of which amounted to 352.5 MW. It should be noted that during the feed-in tariffs mechanism it was possible to reach 1% of the installed capacity of renewable energy objetcs in the country's energy balance, the generation of electrical energy by renewable energy facilities in 2017 was about 1.1 billion kWh of electrical energy. The mechanism of feed-in tariffs lasted until February 2018.

List of conditional cumsumers by consuming zones Download (PDF)

The rapid development of technologies in the renewable energy sector, coupled with the growing number of investors wishing to build renewable energy, required the introduction of a mechanism capable of ensuring a fair and competitive selection of the most efficient projects, projects with the best technological solutions and the lowest capital costs. At present, the global trend that meets these requirements is an auctions mechanism aimed at selecting renewable energy projects.

2018 was marked by the successful start of the first RE auctions. The implemented auctions mechanism is based on studying the best international experience, with the assistance of recognized international experts in this field — IRENA, NREL, USAID, as well as public organizations such as NPP «Atameken», JSC «National Company KAZAKH INVEST», KAZENERGY, KEA.

English Русский Қазақша
uploader

О секторе ВИЭ

В Казахстане принята и реализуется концепция по переходу к «зеленой» экономике, создана эффективная законодательная база и обозначены четкие целевые индикаторы.

10 МВт

Биогазовые установки

290 МВт

Гидроэлектростанции

О секторе ВИЭ
467 МВт

Солнечные электростанции, использующие фотоэлектрические преобразователи

933 МВт

Ветровые электростанции

1700 МВт

Суммарная установленная мощность объектов по использованию ВИЭ на 2020 г.

Доля ВИЭ в общем объеме производства электроэнергии

О секторе ВИЭ

*с учетом альтернативной энергетики

В 2009 году в Казахстане были приняты первые законодательные инициативы по поддержке развития сектора возобновляемой энергетики. В 2009 году принят закон «О поддержке использования возобновляемых источников энергии», направленный на поддержку использования возобновляемых источников при производстве тепловой и электрической энергии.

В 2013 году был запущен механизм государственной поддержки сектора возобновляемой энергетики, который основан на централизованной гарантированной покупке всей электрической энергии, производимой возобновляемыми источниками энергии, по фиксированным тарифам.

На сегодняшний день введены в эксплуатацию 58 объектов возобновляемой энергии, суммарная установленная мощность, которых составила 352,5 МВт. Нужно отметить, что за время действия механизма «фиксированных тарифов» удалось достичь 1% установленной мощности объектов ВИЭ в энергобалансе страны, генерация электрической энергии объектами ВИЭ составила в 2017 году порядка 1,1 млрд. кВтч электрической энергии. Механизм применения фиксированных тарифов продолжался до февраля 2018 года.

Стремительное развитие технологий в секторе ВИЭ, вкупе с ростом количества инвесторов, желающих строить ВИЭ, потребовал внедрения механизма, способного обеспечить справедливый и конкурентный отбор наиболее эффективных проектов, проектов с наилучшими технологическими решениями и наименьшими капитальными затратами. На сегодня мировая тенденция, отвечающая данным требованиям — это механизм аукционных торгов, направленный на отбор проектов ВИЭ.

2018 год ознаменовался успешным стартом первых аукционных торгов. Внедренный механизм аукционных торгов основан на изучении лучшего мирового опыта, с привлечением признанных международных экспертов в данной области — IRENA, NREL, USAID, а также общественных организаций, таких как НПП «Атамекен», АО «Национальная компания «KAZAKH INVEST», ОЮЛ «KAZENERGY», КЭА.